(+237) 696 32 53 19 - (+237) 678 61 72 07

  secretariat@commune-ebone.com

TRADITIONAL

ORGANISATION

The MBOKO, Cultural Association of Chiefs of Nlonako, is responsible for the promotion and conservation of the traditions and cultures of the BAKAKA and BALONDO Peoples, 2nd degree chiefdoms.


Let's preserve

our Values

Sawa we are.

The Villages of the Commune are each managed by a Chef approved as a 3rd degree Traditional Chef by the administration. The Chief is assisted by notables who generally represent the families of the chiefdom or else have well-defined hats. The Chief is also surrounded by Special Advisers, people copted for their dedication to the cause of the village or for a specific knowledge or value.

For the performance of his daily missions, and in case of impediment, the Head of the Village is often represented by an agent to whom a certain number of prerogatives have been delegated. There are solid links between chiefdoms, especially within the same canton, the village communities having very close historical, anthropological and socio-cultural links.

The Clan, family in the broadest sense of the term, is the basis of the organization of the BAKAKA and BALONDO society. Each clan is headed by a chief, the oldest person in general, who supervises their own and defends their interests with the chiefdom.

In the villages, many secret traditional brotherhoods exist for the protection of communities, the spiritual guidance of populations and the transmission of ancestral values. There is both the Confraternity of Women and the powerful societies of Male Initiates. The mode of membership and the functioning of these brotherhoods almost always respond to the logic of initiation and to the law of secrecy, silence and solidarity of the members.

The KUNDU BAKAKA, an association for socioeconomic and cultural development, has given itself, among other missions, that of preserving, enhancing and popularizing the culture of Canton BAKAKA. NGUM BILO’ON, Development Committee of the Canton BALONDO, straddled the same hobbyhorse in the Canton Frère, BALONDO. It should be noted that the two Communities have practically the same traditions and worship practices. CODAN, NLONAKO Borough Development Committee, acts as the unifier of the two so-called "indigenous" cultures by associating the culture of recently settled communities with a strong vision of living together. Alongside these umbrella Cultural and Development Associations, there are many other socio-cultural organizations of a village or community nature.

Share

Photos

(+237) 696 32 53 19 - (+237) 678 61 72 07

  secretariat@commune-ebone.com

ORGANISATION

TRADITIONNELLE

Le MBOKO, Association Culturelle des Chefs du Nlonako, est garant de la promotion et de la conservation des traditions et des cultures des Peuples BAKAKA et BALONDO, chefferies de 2ème  degré.


Préservons

Nous valeurs

Sawa nous sommes

Les Villages de la Commune sont chacun dirigé par un Chef homologué en qualité de Chef Traditionnel de 3ème dégré par l’administration. Le Chef est  assisté de notables qui en général représentent les familles de la chefferie ou alors ont des casquettes bien définies. Le Chef est aussi entouré par des Conseillers spéciaux, personnes coptées pour leur dévouement à la cause du village ou pour un savoir ou une valeur spécifique.

Pour l’exercice de ses missions quotidiennes, et en cas d’empêchement, le Chef du Village se fait souvent représenter par un mandataire à qui ont été délégués un certain nombre de prérogatives. Il existe des liens solides entre chefferies, surtout au sein du même canton, les Communautés villageoises y ayant des liens historiques, anthropologiques et socioculturels très étroits.

Le Clan, famille au sens le plus large du terme,  est à la base de l’organisation de la société BAKAKA et BALONDO. Chaque clan a à sa tête un chef, la personne la plus âgée en général, qui encadre les siens et défend leur intérêt auprès de la chefferie.

Dans les villages, de nombreuses confréries traditionnelles secrètes existent pour la protection des communautés, l’encadrement spirituel des populations et la transmission des valeurs ancestrales. On y trouve aussi bien la Confrérie des Femmes que les puissantes sociétés des Initiés Masculins. Le mode d’adhésion et le fonctionnement de  ces confréries répond presque toujours à la logique de l’initiation et à la loi du secret, du silence et de la solidarité des membres.

Le KUNDU BAKAKA, association de développement socioéconomique et culturel s’est donnée, entre autres missions, celle de préserver, de valoriser et vulgariser la culture du Canton BAKAKA. Le NGUM BILO’ON, Comité de Développement du Canton BALONDO, a enfourché le même cheval de bataille dans le Canton Frère, BALONDO. Il est à noter que les deux Communautés ont pratiquement les mêmes traditions et pratiques cultuelles.    Le CODAN, Comité de Développement de l’arrondissement de NLONAKO, joue le rassembleur des deux cultures dites « autochtones » en y associant la culture des communautés d’installation récente, dans une vision fort affirmée de vivre ensemble.   A côté de ces Associations Culturelles et de Développement faitières, foisonnent de nombreuses autres organisations socioculturelles à caractère villageois ou communautaire.

Partager

Photos