(+237) 696 32 53 19 - (+237) 678 61 72 07

  secretariat@commune-ebone.com

OUR CULTURAL

WEALTH

Rich and abundant forests, mineral resources, hydrographic and energy potential, fertility and availability of land, mild climatic conditions, quality of tourist sites, diversity of agricultural production and other transformable resources ... The Municipality of EBONE remains a mine of gold. open. Like Cameroon, this locality is well supplied with natural resources and other wealth of interest.


Rich

in our culture !

Our culture, our particularity

A STRONG DIVERSIFIED FLORA TO ENHANCE AND PRESERVE ...
Forests on almost the whole of the Municipality
The immense forest of the commune of EBONE contains an important wealth, with species with strong economic values ​​such as sapeli, bibinga, iroko, mongossi, athui, achoum and many other types. Of wood. There is also a reserve forest (the Bakaka reserve forest). Following demographic pressure and the creation of large farms, the forest area is gradually giving way to large farms of cash crops and several types of food crops.

The marshy meadows ...
The marshy meadows are mainly colonized by Chinese bamboo, raffia, etc. To these natural plant species must be added the varied range of food, market gardening and perennial crops.

THE WILDLIFE OF NLONAKO IS ALSO DIVERSIFIED ...
An endangered terrestrial and aquatic wildlife ...
The Municipality of EBONE is home to a very diverse and abundant wildlife: hare, doe, monkey, royal antelope, porcupine, pangolin, tiger cat, aquatic goat, vipers, boa snake. The protected but endangered species in the forests of the municipality are the gorilla and the chimpanzee. There is also a strong presence of snails and beetles which are a major part of the culinary habits of the local populations; thus promoting commercial activity that could boost the local economy.
Aquatic wildlife is found mainly in most of the rivers that abound in the town. The main species present are: Catfish, wild tilapia, Goliath frog, viper fish, sea snake.

A still poor domestic fauna
It consists mainly of poultry (hens, ducks), pigs, goats, sheep and pets (dogs and cats). There are a few fish ponds in the locality but the practice of aquaculture does not exist. is not common because of the lack of supervision and especially the lack of financial means. As a result, domestic aquatic fauna almost non-existent in the municipal town of EBONE.

AN ADVANTAGEOUS RELIEF AND RICH SOILS LIKE THE LAND OF MOUNGO ...
A relief dominated by mountains
The commune of EBONE is at an altitude of 1843m in its southern part and 2256m in its northern part. The main characteristic of this relief is that it is surrounded by 3mounts namely Mount MANENGOUBA which rises to 2400m, Mount KOUPE which has an altitude of 2070m and Mount NLONAKO which is 1800m high.

Favorable Soils for Agriculture and Mining
The soils of mountain areas are volcanic in nature with a recurrent presence of black stones. The interior of The black earth is also found throughout the municipality, present mainly in lowlands with subsoils made up of both metamorphic and sedimentary rocks. Under the quarries one finds especially those of sands.

A STRONG RAINY EQUATORIAL CLIMATE ...
The climate of the Municipality of EBONE is most lenient
The climate of the commune of EBONE is of the equatorial type with 2 seasons, a dry season of about 4 months from December to mid-March and a generous rainy season of about 8 months from April to November.

Abundant Hydrography
The main rivers of the locality are: SATIE, MAHONGE'E, MOAMBE, MANENGOLE, MBO'O… These rivers are unfortunately poor in fishery products due in particular to the economic operators in the field of the palm oil set up nearby palm presses.

Share

Photos

(+237) 696 32 53 19 - (+237) 678 61 72 07

  secretariat@commune-ebone.com

NOTRE RICHESSE

NATURELLE

Forets riches et abondantes, ressources minières, potentiel hydrographique et énergétique, fertilité et disponible des terres, conditions climatiques clémentes, qualité des sites touristiques, diversité des productions agricoles et autres ressources transformables… La Commune d’EBONE reste une mine d’or à ciel ouvert. A l’image du Cameroun, cette localité est bien fournie en ressources naturelles et autres richesses dignes d’intérêt.


Riches

de notre culture !

Notre culture, notre particularité

UNE FLORE FORT DIVERSIFIEE A VALORISER ET PRESERVER…
Des forets sur presque l’ensemble de la Commune
L’immense forêt de la commune d’EBONE renferme une importante richesse,  avec des essences à fortes valeurs économiques telles que le sapeli, le bibinga, l’iroko, le mongossi, l’athui, l’atchoum et beaucoup d’autres types de bois. On note également une forêt de réserve (la forêt de réserve des Bakaka). Suite à la pression démographique et la création des grandes exploitations agricoles, l’espace forestier cède progressivement la place aux grandes exploitations agricoles de cultures commerciales et de plusieurs types de cultures vivrières.

Les prairies marécageuses…
Les prairies marécageuses sont surtout colonisées par les bambous de chine, le raphia, etc. A ces espèces végétales naturelles il faut ajouter la gamme variée des cultures vivrières, maraîchères et pérennes.

LA FAUNE DU NLONAKO EST TOUT AUSSI DIVERSIFIEE…
Une Faune sauvage terrestre et aquatique en péril…
La Commune d’EBONE abrite une faune sauvage très diversifiée et abondante : lièvre, biche, singe, antilope royale, porc épic, pangolin, chat tigre, Chevrotin aquatique, vipères, serpent boa. Les espèces protégées mais en voie de disparition dans les forêts de la commune sont le Gorille et le chimpanzé. L’on note également une forte présence des escargots et d’hannetons qui entrent fortement dans les habitudes culinaires des populations de la localité ; favorisant ainsi  une activité commerciale qui pourrait booster  l’économie locale.
La faune sauvage aquatique se trouve principalement dans la majorité des cours d’eau dont regorge la commune. Les principales espèces présentes sont : Silure, tilapia sauvage, grenouille Goliath, poisson vipère, serpent marin.

Une Faune domestique encore pauvre
Elle est constituée pour l’essentiel de volailles (poules, canards), de porcs, chèvres, moutons et d’animaux de compagnie (chiens et chats).Il existe quelques étangs piscicoles dans la localité  mais la pratique de l’aquaculture n’est pas chose courante en raison de l’absence d’encadrement et surtout de l’insuffisance de moyens financiers. Ce qui rend de ce fait, la faune domestique aquatique quasi inexistante dans la ville communale d’EBONE.

UN RELIEF AVANTAGEUX ET DES SOLS  RICHES A L’IMAGE DU TERRES DU MOUNGO…
Un Relief dominé par des Montagnes
La commune d’EBONE est à 1843m d’altitude dans sa partie Sud et 2256m d’altitude dans sa partie Nord. La principale caractéristique de ce relief est qu’il est entouré de 3monts à savoir le mont MANENGOUBA qui culmine à 2400m, le mont KOUPE qui a 2070m d’altitude et le mont NLONAKO qui est haut de 1800m.

Des Sols Favorables à l’agriculture et à l’activité minière
Les sols de zones de montagnes sont  de nature volcanique avec une récurrente présence de pierres noires. L’intérieur des On rencontre également dans l’ensemble de la commune de la terre noire présente principalement dans les bas-fonds avec des sous-sols constitués à la fois des roches métamorphiques et sédimentaires. Au titre des carrières on trouve surtout celles de sables.

UN CLIMAT DE TYPE EQUATORIAL FORT PLUVIEUX…
Le Climat de la Commune d’EBONE  est des plus cléments
Le climat de la commune d’EBONE est du type équatorial avec 2 saisons, une saison sèche d’environ 4 mois de décembre à mi-mars et une saison des pluies genéreuses d’environ 8mois d’avril à novembre.

L'Hydrographie abondante
Les principaux cours d’eau de la localitésont : SATIE, MAHONGE’E, MOAMBE, MANENGOLE, MBO’O… Ces cours d’eau sont malheureusement pauvres en produits halieutiques du fait notamment que les opérateurs économiques dans le domaine de la commercialisation de l’huile de palme installent les pressoirs de palmier à proximité.

Partager

Photos